About Crystal Lakes

Crystal Lakes is a city in western Ray County, Missouri, and part of the Kansas City metropolitan area within the United States. The population was 358 at the 2010 census and  346 at 2019 .    

Crystal Lakes consists of approximately 1,020 acres of land, 22 miles of roads, and 5 lakes. The five lakes are Crystal Lake 83 acres, Arrowhead Lake 14 acres, Timber Lake 12 acres, and Spring Lake 3.5 acres and Deer Lake.  Approximately 1600 lots.

In June of 1986, the Village of Crystal Lakes was formed. The first trustees were appointed by the County Court of Ray County. They were Jay Criswell, Samuel Briscoe, Virginia McPike, Eldon McPike, and Eugene Griffel.

In August of 1996, the Village of Crystal Lakes became a Fourth-Class City. The first mayor was Virginia McPike, and the population was approximately 250 residents.

                         Recreational Permit Required by the City of Crystal Lakes